Posted by: Tinsley | March 13, 2007

A Piece of Heaven

Baby Jack

Ladies and Gentlemen, meet my nephew Jack! Isn’t he just as cute as can be?! Things at baby central are running smoothly, so this aunt is finally at east. Now I just need a plane ticket so I can go meet the little guy. My sister and brother-in-law just made it home from the hospital, so all is well.

I’ve been scouting the classifieds employment section the last few days. I like my current job, but I just can’t get the hours that I need. I need to get back on track now that my body is for the most part back to normal. Maybe I will have better luck in today’s search.

I’m about midway through my latest read, The Botox Diaries. I nearly gave it up all together, but it finally started to pick up at chapter five. Let’s hope it doesn’t disappoint. Next on the list, Straight up and Dirty.

bd.jpg       suad.jpg

In my latest quest to improve myself I’ve taken up a mini workout I saw on E.  I can do the entire thing in under two songs on the iPod, so it is my kind of workout. It’s suppose to be something you can do anywhere you go consisting of lunges, squats, elbow to knee crunches, etc. If I am well behaved and keep at it, I will most definitely be reporting on it’s effectiveness. Its quickness is the only thing holding back my inner exercise grinch!

You know the store Cabela’s?  I am no fan of the store beings it is a hunter’s paradise, however I am digging the new catalog of Home & Cabin. It’s my version of paradise for furnishing my log cabin I plan to one day build. It reminds me of the old days spending the summers at the lake, certainly my most fond memories of all.

Now that things are semi settled down, and can get back to my job hunt. After all, money makes the world go round, and I certainly am in need of some! Cheers!

Responses

  1. he is too precious!

    congrats some more!

    Thank you! I am so lucky!

  2. Gorgeous. I want to smell his head SO BAD.

    You and me both! I can’t wait to hold him!

  3. Usually I find newborns to look all dried out and purple, but that kid, that kid there is pretty damn cute! And I’m not just saying that. Congrats on the new nephew.

    Awwww thanks D! I must say, I am glad he doesn’t look purple!


Leave a Reply

Categories

